London
Apr. 20, 2024
3:11 PM BST

CM: party hard!

By:

Starfleck.8392

Posted On: 11/08/2012 at 04:21 PM

Welcome to Minister Caudecus's Manor. Please, be on your best behavior... ^.^

I'm just beginning the long grind toward a gift required for the legendary weapon I plan to be getting, Quip. This weapon suits me very well, because of it's fun, quirky, comical animations and sounds, but that's quite a ways away from where I'm at yet. Above is a video guide I found on Youtube for the explorable mode, which takes about 30-90 minutes depending on path taken and group compilation. I'm writing this guide in the hope that some of you would like to join me on these dungeon runs. Please come equipped with something other than full magic-find gear, Rare (at a minimum) armor and trinkets. If you prefer to play a glass cannon build, though not at all my build preference, it's perfectly acceptable when played correctly. I use a mixture of Knight's and Explorer's (for both toughness and a bit of extra magic find) at the moment, while I try to earn enough coin to finish the knight's set.

Story Mode:

Minister Caudecus's estate is the setting for a party, when you first encounter it. They're celebrating the continued peace between humans and charr, and some of the things you'll experience continue on with this theme. From the Noble armors and runes, the Gift of Entertainment, to even the festival in Beetletun right outside the front door, it's clear that this is how the upper class is supposed to party in the realm of GW2.

*spoiler alert!!*

The party, however, is short lived, as the queen, the charr ambassador, and a few other guests are kidnapped by a crazed technology-stealing asura and separatists who want the treaty to end. You task in story mode, is to get them back.

Explorable Mode: