A very different Mesmer Build
Moscow
Apr. 24, 2017
4:11 PM MSK
Sydney
Apr. 24, 2017
11:11 PM AEST
Hobbiton
Apr. 25, 2017
1:11 AM NZST
Seattle
Apr. 24, 2017
6:11 AM PDT
Chicago
Apr. 24, 2017
8:11 AM CDT
New York
Apr. 24, 2017
9:11 AM EDT
London
Apr. 24, 2017
2:11 PM BST

A very different Mesmer Build

By:

FinalFAB.9872
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Posted On: 07/12/2015 at 02:36 PM

I have mained the mesmer for a very long time and come to try a lot of builds and play a lot of different ways. 

I have created a mesmer build that is definitely not the norm but a very fun and very effective build for WvW. 

 

Please check out the video explaining it in detail and the build link below.

Video Link

Build Link 

 Let me know what you think and have fun. :)

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

meanddubby.3471
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 07/12/2015 at 03:17 PM

Looks pretty awesome. I'll have to swap some stuff around and give it a test drive. 

By:

Aneirin Cadwall.9126
   Member of Tavern of Heros

Replied On: 07/18/2015 at 02:31 PM

Looks similar to the build I've settled on for WvW. Trades a little over 200 condition damage and 3.5k health for more physical damage potential (60% critical hit chance, 210% critical hit damage).

The loss in defensive stats is made up for by the defensive traits in the Chaos line. I really like being able to provide myself with stability, and since Vigor was nerfed, having more of it helps to keep Deception Evasion's clone production where it used to be.

The addition of traited manipulations reduces Mirror's cooldown to 12 seconds and adds 2 seconds of reflect (for a total of 4 seconds of reflect). The cooldown is low enough that I've used it pre-emptively and offensively (to reflect a ranger's Rapid Fire or a necromancer's Lich Form Deathly Claws auto-attack, for example).

The addition of 2 seconds of Reflect to Blink is nice, but it's only useful if you're using Blink to close on a ranged target for a quick Mirror Blade/Shatter burst... which isn't often in my case. I usually save Blink to escape an outnumbered fight.

66/33 Power/Condi Hybrid

As a side-note, I always opt for toughness over vitality on mesmer because the mesmer's toughness alters the toughness of the mesmer's illusions. Vitality has no effect. Probably a bit of a silly concern, but I've always fared well enough with around 15-17k health. Defense Against Guards stacks takes this build to about 20K health.



» Edited on: 2015-07-18 14:45:17


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2017 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved