London
Mar. 30, 2024
1:18 AM GMT

Wow, this community...

By:

Commander souldonkey.9534
   Member of Ascalonian Ghostbusters

Posted On: 09/15/2014 at 08:49 AM

I work in I/T, so I'm in front of computers all day long. Typically, on my downtime, I browse reddit, or just fart around on the computer whenever I get the chance. Today, I found myself doing something I've never done before. I have the WvW live map up on my secondary monitor and I've just been watching our PPT rise and rise, silently chearing for our server to take the lead. I've never been a big WvW player (honestly, I HATED the T1 elitism/farm fest), so this is something very new to me. 

TL;DR: Congrats on converting a PvE nerd to WvW. I will be taking to the battlefield far more often than I used to because of this community.

- Charlie -
Guild Leader of Ascalonian Ghostbusters [ECTO] - an original SoR Guild - www.ectoguild.com
Current 80s - Arms Murphy (W)| Pumpsandabump (G)| Nicolas Rayge (R)| Karysta Raine (M)| Eiryn Blak (El)| Alexa Stoutcheste (T)| Billy The Kit (En)| Niteris (N)

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander xivor.8754
   Member of Chariot of Fire

Replied On: 09/15/2014 at 08:54 AM

Glad you are with us! We have worked VERY VERY hard to change the stigma that surrounded us as a result of the former T1 guilds and their disrespect, lack of community, and elitism. We truly have strived hard to be a better community for all. We want anyone that wishes to join us have the opportunity.  Instead of shunning the newbie because of his lack of skill or builds that work well, we want to come along side those players, welcome them, and teach and train them. WvW is a big experience for those new to it, and we want to help! 

If I personally can help you, or the others on the War Council (Foglhada and Sscripko), let us know! 

» Edited on: 2014-09-15 09:20:02

Combat Medic Barbie | Mist Walker Barbie | Rigor Mortis Barbie

Guild Leader of Chariot of Fire [FIRE]

By:

Commander MichaelESmith.6097