Sanctum of Rall ( Events and what we have to offer )
Moscow
Jun. 28, 2017
6:41 PM MSK
Sydney
Jun. 29, 2017
1:41 AM AEST
Hobbiton
Jun. 29, 2017
3:41 AM NZST
Seattle
Jun. 28, 2017
8:41 AM PDT
Chicago
Jun. 28, 2017
10:41 AM CDT
New York
Jun. 28, 2017
11:41 AM EDT
London
Jun. 28, 2017
4:41 PM BST

Sanctum of Rall ( Events and what we have to offer )

By:

Commander Greyfeathers.8175
   Member of Perfectionists Cult

Posted On: 03/04/2015 at 11:57 AM

I'd like to thank the Gaiscioch Family for all they do for the Sanctum of Rall community. There is a ton of work that is done on their end to organize and bring some of these events together. SOR is full of many great guilds and things to do. The Perfectionist Cult ( NICE ) the guild I belong to has also had a long time relationship with GW-EN ( The Gaming World Entertainment Network ). This is an organization that helps real life charities and does so through video games. They also have DJ's and a radio station which one can tune into to win prizes and listen to music while playing Guild Wars.

http://www.gw-en.com/

Ursa Ventura happens to be one those DJ's and is a member of our guild so NICE has had some first hand experience with these events. Check them out and see what they're about. It's a great organization and full of some great people and volunteers. One of their upcoming events is next month. GW-EN is their on-line radio station but the crew is actually part of Gamer's Giving Back. It's a great cause and has been going on now for several years. Win real life and in-game prizes for showing your support.

http://www.gamergivingback.com/

On a personal note the founder of Gamer's Giving Back ( Malibu Barbie a.k.a. Rhonda Head ) is a personal friend and is going through some rough times with health issues at the moment. The Dj's and staff have stepped up to take much of the burden off of her this year and we ask that everyone keep her in their prayers . Her mom suffers from MS as well and this event which she has held over the past few years holds very special meaning for her and for us. She has done a lot for the Guild Wars Community and although we now have mega servers and everyone is jammed together in P vs E the Sanctum of Rall is home to a lot of her friends and staff. Come out in April and show your support.

I'd also like to encourage other guilds and their officers to help support SOR by advertising and posting their events on the community calendar. We have some really great guilds, events, and people here so let's help by making members aware of what we do here. A server isn't simply measured by W vs W rankings or by P vs E, it's the combined things we do that make us a great community to belong to.

 

 

 



» Edited on: 2015-03-04 12:18:24



» Edited on: 2015-03-04 12:19:24

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander Little Wise Owl.6795
   Member of Perfectionists Cult

Replied On: 03/06/2015 at 09:45 AM

The MS Toga Party will be happening soon!  More info to come!  NICE will be getting involved.  Hopefully we can get some others as well! 

By:

Commander Greyfeathers.8175
   Member of Perfectionists Cult

Replied On: 04/18/2015 at 07:48 AM

The MS Toga Party will be starting in just over 3 hours. Stop on over to GW-EN and listen to the streams for a chance to win some awesome prizes and to donate to the actual MS Society there is a page set-up on Gamer's Giving Back for that which gets you in the drawing for some awesome real life prizes. It's a great cause and for several years the GW-EN Krewe has supported both the MS Society and the Canadian Cancer Society raising thousands of dollars for each charity.

Thank you Fog for keeping this event stickied and at the top of the SOR events page. Now let's get ready to party and have some fun in a few hours.


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2017 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved