Lord Room Hack??
Moscow
Oct. 25, 2021
7:27 AM MSK
Sydney
Oct. 25, 2021
3:27 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Oct. 25, 2021
5:27 PM NZDT
Seattle
Oct. 24, 2021
9:27 PM PDT
Chicago
Oct. 24, 2021
11:27 PM CDT
New York
Oct. 25, 2021
12:27 AM EDT
London
Oct. 25, 2021
5:27 AM BST

Lord Room Hack??

By:

Commander Lord Bowtell.7480
   Member

Posted On: 07/19/2014 at 06:55 PM

I can tolerate most hacks that have been showing up in this game, but when I see players make a genuine effort to re-take SMC only to have a SF Lord pop in front of me (us) and kill our own Lord that is still on a buff after re-taking?, well, who can compete with that! I won't be tagging up against SF this week!......and I'm still debating weather to continue with Guild Wars 2, the hacks are getting out of control, I'd rather play "candy crush".  

Lord Bowtell[80Warior] Lord Dingo[80Ranger] Bowtell[80Guardian] Beautell[80Thief] Pennywise[80Mesma]

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander BunnehKat.5381
   Member

Replied On: 07/20/2014 at 12:45 PM

This might not be a hack, if the lord was just killed and his body outside the circle it could've been bannered just as the other lord spawned (with buff), it happens regularly in towers too when one side tries to defend.

Cholv (l80 warrior)
Vloch (l80 guardian)
Fiander (l80 elementalist)
Danthres (l80 ranger)

By:

Commander Sekkerhund.3790
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 07/20/2014 at 01:20 PM

Its a bug.  Just wait until your own lord spawns as hostile on you and you have to kill it.  Other than that, what hacks?  We're playing against servers that have been at the bottom of the WvW pile since Launch, so if they're hacking, then its not been working out very well for them, has it?

By:

Commander Lord Bowtell.7480
   Member

Replied On: 07/20/2014 at 04:27 PM

ok, thanks for the insight, makes sense. I just thought once a place is flipped all enemy guards including the dead body of a opposing Lord would disappear.

Lord Bowtell[80Warior] Lord Dingo[80Ranger] Bowtell[80Guardian] Beautell[80Thief] Pennywise[80Mesma]

By:

Commander sscripko.5387
   Member of Archangels Haven

Replied On: 07/22/2014 at 05:31 AM

They are supposed to do that (and actually do about 98% of the time).  Occaisionally, one is outside the ring, and the computer glitches and doesn't notice it.  I've seen it happen everywhere, although more in towers (that may be because lords act stupid in towers and run all over the tower) than keeps/smc.  Generally just wait the 5 minutes, and use it as the zerg's time to empty bags and take a bio break.  

------

Archangels Haven [HALO] - WvW Command Team. Purchaser of the Golems. TS Administrator.


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2021 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved