Join Sanctum of Rall for 500 Gems (90 Gold)!
Moscow
Oct. 25, 2021
7:31 AM MSK
Sydney
Oct. 25, 2021
3:31 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Oct. 25, 2021
5:31 PM NZDT
Seattle
Oct. 24, 2021
9:31 PM PDT
Chicago
Oct. 24, 2021
11:31 PM CDT
New York
Oct. 25, 2021
12:31 AM EDT
London
Oct. 25, 2021
5:31 AM BST

Join Sanctum of Rall for 500 Gems (90 Gold)!

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Posted On: 07/28/2015 at 09:53 AM

With today's update, it now costs only 500 gems to transfer to Sanctum of Rall. Act now as this price won't last!



» Edited on: 2015-07-28 12:16:22

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander Greyfeathers.8175
   Member of Perfectionists Cult

Replied On: 07/28/2015 at 11:35 AM

So I get 500 gems if I switch ? Fog.... I'm here send me my gems ! * grin *

 

By:

Commander Foghladha.2506
   Site Admin of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 07/28/2015 at 12:16 PM

No you misunderstand, you pay me 500 gems :P

Benjamin Foghladha
Community Manager, SanctumofRall.com
Founder and Activities Director, The Gaiscioch Family [GSCH]

By:

Valin.4527
   Member of Knights Of Nefarious Greatness

Replied On: 07/28/2015 at 01:18 PM

Well, actually you pay ANET, but if you want to send me the gems go for it. :)

A man of many Valins, one for every class - [KONG]

By:

Commander Dharkon.6481
   Member

Replied On: 07/29/2015 at 08:09 AM

While I hope we get some new, dedicated recruits from this change, I can't help but worry what the outcome could be, overall. 

I hope that Anet hasn't created a new cycle in which upper tiers de-stack onto the most successful medium population server whenever they are unable to upkeep their population due to lockouts.  It would be a cycle in which servers will eventually lose their identities through constant flipping of the server names in the upper tiers. 

From Anet's standpoint, I can see this as solving many of people's complaints over the past years.  They will be effectively creating a cycle where different servers move up to the upper tiers and giving players a reason to make new acquaintances while simultaneously creating transfer income from each account that takes part.  As a bonus, their game appears to be healthier to new-comers because of the constant evolution of server names within the tier ranks.

Let's face it, 500 gems isn't that steep of a price.  Less than 10 bucks if you buy them strait out, 90ish gold if you convert.  This might be their answer for our complaints about WvW population.  All they had to do was take advantage of the server stacking issue at higher tiers, and convert it into the lower tiers by giving people some inspiration to do so.



» Edited on: 2015-07-29 08:17:27

-Dharkon


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2021 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved