WvW World Rank Points - strategy tips
Moscow
Jan. 28, 2022
5:19 AM MSK
Sydney
Jan. 28, 2022
1:19 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Jan. 28, 2022
3:19 PM NZDT
Seattle
Jan. 27, 2022
6:19 PM PST
Chicago
Jan. 27, 2022
8:19 PM CST
New York
Jan. 27, 2022
9:19 PM EST
London
Jan. 28, 2022
2:19 AM GMT

WvW World Rank Points - strategy tips

By:

Commander Sess.2785
   Member

Posted On: 03/18/2014 at 10:13 AM

So with today's reset of the WvW world rank points, I thought it would be useful to have some tips on how to apply them.  Since I'm an altoholic, I'm planning on holding off applying my rank points on most of my characters, in case Anet decides to implement account-bound rank points.

 

So with that in mind, here is what my plan is for Thora (rank 51), a guardian who primarily runs with havoc & large groups.

 

1) Build Mastery - 1 level (1pt) - build faster

2) Repair Mastery - 1 level (1 pt) - repair faster

3) Supply Mastery - 4 levels (10pts) - speed & possibly recovery

4) Arrow Cart Mastery -  1 level (5 pts) - shoot farther

5) Catapult Mastery - 1 level (5 pts) damage to walls increased by 20%

6) Trebuchet Mastery - 2 levels (15 pts)  increase damage and cows drain supply

7) Flame Ram Mastery - 2 levels (15 pts) iron hide and structural vulnerability

 

Any suggestions for changes to the above and suggestions as how to spend future rank points?

 

~~~

Part 2 - Since we are on the subject- what about suggestions for other focuses (i.e. roamers) or other armor classes?

 

 

Thoi

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Wiselash.7615
   Member of Ground ZërO

Replied On: 03/18/2014 at 06:25 PM

thanks thoi. i need this one

By:

EiLrahc.8076
   Member

Replied On: 03/18/2014 at 08:12 PM

Just putting this question out at the same time:


Does the trait line "Siege Might" stack on top of the other siege mastery's damage increase?

Eilrahc (Mesmer) | Hier Kinslayer (Warrior) | Thanatos Terrae (Necro) | Bag Full Of Kittens (Engi)

By:

Commander Aingeal an Lann.8750
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 03/19/2014 at 04:54 PM

I believe Siege might is calculated before the siege's proficiency.



» Edited on: 2014-03-19 16:54:40

By:

Commander sscripko.5387
   Member of Archangels Haven

Replied On: 03/25/2014 at 07:13 AM

I would go for the 3rd level of Flame Ram Mastery as my next point after that.   The speed increase of using the ram is huge and very important in speed capping.

------

Archangels Haven [HALO] - WvW Command Team. Purchaser of the Golems. TS Administrator.

By:

Commander kyro.8162
   Member of EPIC

Replied On: 03/25/2014 at 11:36 AM

WvWvW Buff points
If you have enough points to complete defense against guards...get that

If you have enough points to complete guards killer...get that

These two are only good if you can complete them so if you cant finish at least 1 of these save your points for Fundamentals/Role specific and come back to them afterwards.

Fundamental points! (EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE THIS OR BE GETTING THIS)
4 bars in Supply mastery
2 bars in build and repair siege

Role Specific Points!
If you're tank/melee you will need full ram mastery
If you're range and don't ever siege or defend (mostly ele/necro) go siege bunker.
If you scout or defend you will need 4 bars AC and 3 in Treb.
If you command you need full supply mastery

Luxury points! (treb/mortars/catas/ect.)
but don't put in on any luxury masteries in till you have the guard defense and guard killer

THINGS NEVER GO GET...unless you're rank 1315
5th AC bar/5th bar in Mortars/Mercenary Bane/Oil Mastery/supply capacity



» Edited on: 2014-03-25 11:38:07

By:

Commander Sess.2785
   Member

Replied On: 04/15/2014 at 08:39 AM

Ran across this link in Reddit.  It is a calculator that allows you to play around with your WvW Point allocation.  Especially useful with combined wvw points across your toons.


 


http://howle.org/wvw.html#


 

Thoi


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2022 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved