TS Maintenance - Emergency Downtime Aug 27th!
Moscow
Nov. 28, 2021
11:04 AM MSK
Sydney
Nov. 28, 2021
7:04 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Nov. 28, 2021
9:04 PM NZDT
Seattle
Nov. 28, 2021
12:04 AM PST
Chicago
Nov. 28, 2021
2:04 AM CST
New York
Nov. 28, 2021
3:04 AM EST
London
Nov. 28, 2021
8:04 AM GMT

TS Maintenance - Emergency Downtime Aug 27th!

By:

Commander sscripko.5387
   Member of Archangels Haven

Posted On: 08/12/2015 at 03:18 PM

It's that time again.  The updates have piled up, and I need to update the TS server to the most recent version of a lot of things.

Hopefully it won't be down for more than 20 minutes, but I will be doing this at roughly noon EST (9am Pacific) on this coming Monday.

sscripko



» Edited on: 2015-08-26 09:23:15

------

Archangels Haven [HALO] - WvW Command Team. Purchaser of the Golems. TS Administrator.

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander iTater.4209
   Member of Pink Quaggan Squad

Replied On: 08/12/2015 at 08:10 PM

Thanks for the notice!

Professor Bannister, engineer

By:

Commander sscripko.5387
   Member of Archangels Haven

Replied On: 08/17/2015 at 07:44 AM

And the upgrade is complete.  Had a little time early to do it, and no big events running on the server, so just ran them.  Downtime ended up being 23 seconds, so not too shabby. :)

Hopefully I can have another 190 days of uptime before my next restart!

------

Archangels Haven [HALO] - WvW Command Team. Purchaser of the Golems. TS Administrator.

By:

Harakael.5830
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 08/19/2015 at 11:01 AM

Wohoo great work and tyvm!!!

 

<3

-Greenstone "Big Green Guy" / Richard Ryder "The Crimson Nutcase" / Viridis Caedo " Green Death" / Walla Quilcai Tuta "Necro Inka"
[VIG][HnB][Ren]

"Wars Come And Go, But My Soldiers Stay Eternal"

"In Hood We Trust"

By:

Commander sscripko.5387
   Member of Archangels Haven

Replied On: 08/26/2015 at 09:20 AM

Of Courser, I couldn't plan my downtime the same day, but I just got this in an email (and I'm at work and can't change the server message to warn people):

Hello,

 

The DigitalOcean network team has identified an issue with firmware running on a number of network switches within NYC3. This issue is causing intermittent loss of connectivity to customer droplets.

 

While the issue has been confirmed only in a subset of racks, we will be upgrading all switches running the affected firmware in NYC3. This maintenance will result in approximately ten minutes of downtime per rack at some point within the maintenance window as individual switches are upgraded.

 

Maintenance window:

2015-08-27 22:00 EDT - 2015-08-28 02:00 EDT

2015-08-28 02:00 UTC - 2015-08-28 06:00 UTC

 

We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your patience as we work to improve the reliability of our network.

 

Jeremy

DigitalOcean Network Team

So about 10 minutes tomorrow, no idea when other than between 10pm and 2am est.

 

Apologies guys, but if you have had random issues with connections, it may well have not been your fault (unless you are Viv on her phone, at which point I blame her completely)!



» Edited on: 2015-08-26 09:23:38

------

Archangels Haven [HALO] - WvW Command Team. Purchaser of the Golems. TS Administrator.

By:

Commander iTater.4209
   Member of Pink Quaggan Squad

Replied On: 08/26/2015 at 12:49 PM

Sounds good; there have been a few problems lately, but none to big. Thanks for keeping us up to date!

Professor Bannister, engineer

By:

Commander Greyfeathers.8175
   Member of Perfectionists Cult

Replied On: 08/27/2015 at 03:14 PM

We have connected with the Tyrian Explorer again and are working on communication issues. Rest assured the secret messages within lost packets has been sent to the Order of Whispers and decoded.

Thx for the update !

By:

Commander sscripko.5387
   Member of Archangels Haven

Replied On: 08/28/2015 at 01:53 PM

Just so long as they pass along my order for new socks to Evon Gnashblade, I'll be happy.

We have connected with the Tyrian Explorer again and are working on communication issues. Rest assured the secret messages within lost packets has been sent to the Order of Whispers and decoded.

Thx for the update !

 

 

 

 

------

Archangels Haven [HALO] - WvW Command Team. Purchaser of the Golems. TS Administrator.


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2021 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved