hack and not helpful ppl
Moscow
Jan. 28, 2022
6:04 AM MSK
Sydney
Jan. 28, 2022
2:04 PM AEDT
Hobbiton
Jan. 28, 2022
4:04 PM NZDT
Seattle
Jan. 27, 2022
7:04 PM PST
Chicago
Jan. 27, 2022
9:04 PM CST
New York
Jan. 27, 2022
10:04 PM EST
London
Jan. 28, 2022
3:04 AM GMT

hack and not helpful ppl

By:

WayNe.6981
   Member of Ground ZërO

Posted On: 05/08/2014 at 07:03 PM

http://www.gw2wvw.net/topic/nspbpsor

Someone mentioned LUN hacking under map.  Not sure if it is true, but pls keep eyes on that.

Also, it is not helping to troll in wvw. We pinned up to help to take back our bl last night with maybe 5 ppl on the map. We wouldn't be able to take back upgraded keeps with 2 or 3 ppl, so we asked ppl to rally.  Someone replied "then don't". Then I asked our cmd to pin down and run by ourselves.  This is why we can't blame those wvw guilds that wouldn't pin up for pugs.  Don't blame other ppl if you are not helping. 

 



» Edited on: 2014-05-08 20:21:59

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Wiselash.7615
   Member of Ground ZërO

Replied On: 05/09/2014 at 02:59 AM

just dont feed the trolls vic. that one pug doesn't represent all the pug in SoR.

By:

Commander buckeyecro.9614
   Member

Replied On: 05/09/2014 at 07:03 AM

Trolls feed off of other people's frustrations. They troll games mainly because they find it fun to ruin other people's games, or otherwise get some form of satisfaction or personal validation from their trolling.


They receive validation or satisfaction when other people react to them in many ways- positively or negatively. The troll WANTS YOU AND OTHERS to react to them and play in a different way to cause you all to start making mistakes and lose. This causes everyone except the troll feel frustrated.


 


Its always best to completely ignore the trolls and play normally. NEVER let a troll get the impression that they are frustrating you or others. If they sense they are being completely ignored and not frustrating others, then they will most likely do (play) something else.


Ignore them via the chat system and then tell everyone else to ignore them, too. (I think if you ignore them, they will not be able to see your messages). Explain to them that the troll wants people to get frustrated. If on TS (other VoIP) attempt to kick the troll out, too.


 


We can't do too much about hacking as players, other than setting it in our culture that destructive hacking on the game is totally unacceptable. The best evidence to email to Anet's support team is providing videos of the player(s) illegally hacking the game.


 


P.S. I like hacking (writing) my own computer programs.


This site is a Gaiscioch Production with the support of the Sanctum of Rall server community. Site Produced by Benjamin "Foghladha" Foley [Foghladha.2506].
This site was built to commemorate and honor the life of Roger "Oldroar" Rall. It is open to the community but under constant moderation. Any use of this site which is deemed unbecoming of an honorable community member is strictly prohibited. No trolling, no trash talking, no bashing, no swearing. Please keep this site open, friendly and welcoming to all members of the Sanctum of Rall server community.

The contents of this site are Copyright © 2012-2022 by: Benjamin Foley. All Rights Reserved