8:33 AM EDT
London
Mar. 28, 2024
12:33 PM GMT

My Ele WvW Build

By:

Krustydog.3072

Posted On: 01/10/2015 at 09:17 PM

Up 'til now been running cookie cutter zerg build but after playing awhile decided what was important to me. Speed, survivability and good aoe damage.

1-all Knights armor w/superior runes of air

2-berserker staff w/rune of air

3-all berserker rings and amulet

4-46400-fire=burning precision and burning fire (for the defense),air=zephyrs boon, alacrity and air training, earth=armor of earth and geomancers freedom (both defensive).

sigils-earth, fire, water for the passives and whatever healing and elite floats your boat.

I run in air almost all the time except to siege gates (fire) and sometimes water to support a zerg v zerg fight but the air #1 ability is great against enemy zergs.

This build gives me great speed, good defenses and sweet aoe. In all reality it might stink but its my first attempt at making a build that suits me. If anyone gives it a try tell me what you think and what you might modify.

Reason:

Member Response:

By:

Commander synosius.9876
   Member of Seriously Over Rated

Replied On: 01/10/2015 at 11:09 PM

gw2skills.net will help ppl visualize the build.

» Edited on: 2015-01-10 23:10:29

By:

gaspara.4079
   Member of Gaiscioch na Rall

Replied On: 01/12/2015 at 06:26 AM

I have been trying to level my ele since I started playing again because I want that versatility. Right now he is level 60 so I don;t have much farther to go.

I think its awesome you know what you want and are trying to find a build that fits you perfectly, breaking free of cookie cutters can be hard. Personally though I don't think I could ever run a staff build without at least 10 in arcane power for blasting staff. The ability to hit people that think they are safe up on the ramparts with a meteor shower is just too important to me.